Easy Summer Whipped Parfait

Well I sure have missed this place!  Been a while since I posted a recipe, but it’s not for lack of baking!   Things sure are busy in this house and summer is here in full swing.

I love today’s post for many reasons..

 

1.   It takes less than 15 minutes and looks like a million bucks.

2.  I made this this morning  and let it chill for the rest of the day until our company arrived for dinner which meant I had no dessert hassle.  Just placed it on the table and looked like the wife and hostess of the year (as I wiped my brow…).

 

3.  It’s disposable.  I’m still using that package of disposable wine glasses I got a month ago for this post here.  Then I realised that I also used these cups here, both of which are my last two posts!  I am not for filling the landfills with plastic, but I do have a package of glasses to use up.

4.  It tastes ridiculously summery good.

A lady from our local market shared a similar recipe with me.  I added the jello bottom and couldn’t resist the beautiful cherries for garnish.    For the cream cheese whip I used some frozen mixed berries with pomegranate.  I threw in some of my own frozen summer strawberries too.  Its light and delicious!

 

Easy Summer Whipped Parfait

  • 1 pkg jello, any berry flavour prepared and poured into the bottom of serving glasses ( I did this the night before)
  • 250 gr cream cheese at room temperature
  • 3/4 cups granulated sugar
  • 2 cups mashed berries
  • 1 litre container of frozen whipped topping thawed

1.  Beat sugar and cream cheese until smooth.  Add berries and mix well.  Fold in whipped topping.  Pour over jello that has set.

2.  Refrigerate several hours.  Garnish with more whipped cream, chocolate shavings, berries, etc.

Note:  You can also pour the whipped mixture over a 9×13 graham crust and refrigerate.

Enjoy!

19 Comments

Filed under Extra Special, Pudding

19 responses to “Easy Summer Whipped Parfait

  1. Delicious dessert! Thanks for sharing.

  2. Shalee

    SEXY, SEXY, SEXY!!! Love this, and thanks so much for sharing! 🙂

  3. I must try this dessert, it looks so good! 🙂

  4. You’re right – these look gorgeous. Great photos.

  5. You are right, this does look like a million bucks. What a wonderful and quick dessert for summer.

  6. That is some top notch presentation! Love it.

  7. scribbleofhappygoluckygal

    OMG..these cuties are super drool worth..!!:)

  8. These look magnificent! Beautiful presentation. My sister received some lovely dessert cups for a wedding gift, so I will have to pass this recipe on to her 🙂

  9. Carol from Market

    Lots of people asking where you were 🙂 So you should have a great crowd on Saturday!!! -Carol

  10. Man-o-man are you right, a million bucks indeed!

  11. Gorgeous pics! Do u deliver 🙂

  12. This looks amazing! Would you mind sharing where you found the plastic cups/wine glasses, please?

  13. Daniela

    I’ve tried these and they are amazing! You get a “wow” when people see it and an “OMG” when they try it… this is going to be a definite go-to recipe for me.

  14. Marcia

    I made this for a dinner party dessert. What a hit!!! Everyone had seconds!

  15. So easy to make and so light!

  16. Kathy

    Hello…i have been lurking in the background for quite some time now! Your recipes are magnificent!! Just one question…. If using the exact same plastics cups that you have used, how many servings does your recipe serve? I apologize if you have stated that somewhere…

  17. Pingback: Easy Strawberry Charlotte Parfait

Leave a comment