Grilled Maple Brie

I don’t know if I’ve ever shared with you my wee obsession with bread boards.  I’ve got many in all shapes and sizes and I use them for so many things besides bread.  I’m certainly my fathers daughter with an appreciation for beautiful wooden pieces.

brie3

We have a new vendor at our local market selling his gorgeous bread board wares so I’m pretty certain my collection is going to grow!

brie1

 

This afternoon I served some Grilled Maple Brie bites out on the patio.  These are so incredibly simple and take literally 10 minutes.  I used locally made Maple Syrup and some local Brie Goat Cheese along with some fresh berries and pecans for a stellar treat!  We just served them up on our newest wooden addition as they came off the barbeque,  all melty and gooey.

brie4

They’re warm and nutty, crispy and sweet and rich and creamy.  For real, they are all those things in three bites!   And a perfect treat to serve up this summer to family and guests!  With all of the fresh fruit arriving this summer, the possibilities are endless!  Try honey and strawberries or honey and walnuts.  Yum!

brie2

Grilled Maple Brie

  • mini pita’s
  • blueberries
  • real Maple Syrup
  • Soft Brie
  • chopped pecans

1.  Warm the barbeque on low heat.  Grill pita shells for 2-3 minutes each side.  Remove from grill.

2.  Place a slice of brie and a mound of pecans and blueberries on top of the pita ~  pile it up!  Drizzle with Maple Syrup.

3.  Return pita’s to the grill and heat only until the cheese is starting to melt.  Drizzle again with Maple Syrup.  Serve warm.

 

 

10 Comments

Filed under Extra Special, Scones and Breads

10 responses to “Grilled Maple Brie

  1. This is one of the most exciting recipes I’ve come across in a long time! I love all things Brie, and this is such a fun way to use it.

  2. Amazing combination! Love!!!

  3. Beautiful! I’ve never seen mini pitas. How fun are those!!!

  4. Oh my gosh! These are gorgeous! I have been searching for an appetizer for my next dinner party, I’m putting these on the menu! I will be serving them on wooden boards too, just beautiful!

  5. Oh I love the combination of texture you have here.. soft and crunchy plus savory sweet! Looks delicious.

  6. You really make it seem so easy with your presentation but I find this topic to be really something that
    I think I would never understand. It seems too complicated and very broad
    for me. I am looking forward for your next
    post, I’ll try to get the hang of it!

  7. This just looks SO delicious! I love that it’s so simple to make yet a guaranteed crowd pleaser! And these pictures are so gorgeous! I need to take major notes from you on food photography! Thanks for sharing – I will definitely have to make this sometime soon!

  8. Amazing! I will be trying these! You could even sprinkle a little crispy bacon or pancetta for a brunch.

  9. These look positively mouthwatering!!!

Leave a Reply

