Butterscotch Pudding Tasters with Maple Whiskey { and a GIVEAWAY!}

 I am so pleased to announce the winner of the Delta Faucet Touch2O is Jonnie Hartling and the winner of the the book is Summer Plewes!

Please both contact me at r.mackeyburson@sympatico.ca and leave me your email address.  Thanks to all who entered my first giveaway!

This week-end is just chock full of so many wonderful things.  Here in Canada, it’s Thanksgiving week-end which means a house full of my favourite people and great food.  Add to that a sweet and creamy Butterscotch and Maple Whiskey dessert and it couldn’t get any better.

Or could it?

I’m so delighted to share with you my news of some recent kitchen reno’s here in the SweetRevelations house.  Well, exciting news for me and even better that one lucky reader gets to benefit too!  Our reno’s included a new Delta Trinsic Touch2O Technology Faucet.   This is the faucet that turns on and off with just a tap on the spout.  Oh, and it saves water too, because just a simple tap turns it off between tasks.

Ok, as a serious baker and one of the last people on the planet without a dishwasher (I know, pick your chin up off the floor, it’s disappointing to me too), this faucet has been such a pleasure to have.   We’ve all had those sticky, gooey baking days that require amazing contortions with the body to turn the tap on without messing it up.   It was all the more beautiful to me this morning as I had my hand inside a turkey trying to stuff it.   It really does come on and off with just a tap on the spout.  Beautiful.

And the folks at Delta kindly gave me one to give to a lucky reader so they can find their  dishwashing/food prep happy place too!

Well I’ve never done a blog giveaway before so I’m just tickled about the whole deal.  And in the spirit of ooey gooey sticky hands, I’ve also decided to give away a copy of Sticky, Chewy, Messy, Gooey, by Jill O’Connor.  A recipe book of all things sweet, full of great tips for the dessert lover.  I bought the book and liked it so much I bought one for you!

That’s where these awesome Butterscotch Pudding Tasters came from.  I took her recipe for Butterscotch Pots and adapted it slightly with the addition of some smooth Canadian Maple Whiskey.  Served in small dessert tasters (or a few pots), with some maple and butterscotch flakes and whipped cream on top, these are a simple and elegant after dinner treat.

Here’s how you enter:

1.  Leave a comment about how a new Delta Touch2O technology Faucet would rock your kitchen and head on over to Delta Faucet’s and Lifestyle and Design Blog, Beige Is Dead, to follow them on Twitter or Facebook.

2.   Or, leave a comment about the dessert you make that is sticky and gooey but Oh so good.

3.  For an extra entry, tweet about this giveaway (with the link) and include @SweetRevelations, then come back and let me know or tell your friends on Facebook about this giveaway (with the link), then pop back over here to let me know (your actual blog post comment is your entry, so be sure to write a separate comment for your tweet/Facebook post).

CONTEST RULES:
  • The Delta Faucet is available to Canadian residents only.  The book is available to Canadian and American residents.
  • One entry per person, plus additional qualified bonus entries.
  • Winners will be announced Friday, October 19th, 2012.

*Faucet courtesy of Delta Faucet.  Book courtesy of SweetRevelations.

17 Comments

Filed under Extra Special, Pudding

17 responses to “Butterscotch Pudding Tasters with Maple Whiskey { and a GIVEAWAY!}

  1. Cindy Robillard

    Nothing worse is making a sticky yummy dessert and trying to turn on your faucet and then everything is sticky and you have to wash everything all over again. When you are home alone and nobody can help turn a tap on is very hard. That is why i do not bake as often as i should.

  2. Jonnie

    A Delta Touch2O would look so amazing in my kitchen and I would absolutely adore the features of it! I “like” Beige Is Dead on facebook as Jonnie JB Hartling

  3. Anna

    My newest obsession for ooey gooey sticky dessert is a homemade twix bar! Unless you get the caramel set just right…. Sticky icky yumminess!!

  4. My newest favorite ooey gooey sticky dessert is Chocolate, Caramel Peanut-Butter Toffee Rice Krispies!

  5. Venetrise

    I would make ooey, gooey sticky buns, because that is my son’s favorite fall sweet.

  6. jan

    I’m heading to the kitchen to make these butterscotch tasters… look amazing!

  7. Karin Gandara

    I really appreciate this wonderful recipes, you send me. They are the best!!!

  8. SUMMER PLEWES

    wow! that would rock my kitchen for sure. We have an old old old old (have I said “old” enough? ) old kitchen. It seriously needs this. Plus, I bake with my 12 year old little man constantly and he is .. lets say, very hands on in everything lol. I bet actually this would come in handy right after he has made his pulled pork sauce and marinade , right after he has rubbed it all over the piggy and is a multitude of spices and brown sugary mess lol.

    I follow beige is dead on facebook

  9. SUMMER PLEWES

    I am canadian – yay for the faucet! lol. I commented above and have also tweeted.

    https://twitter.com/fokxxy/status/256067666933075968

  10. Carla

    Sticky dessert to die for – Crack Bark aka Caramel, pretzel chocolate bark. Most amazing treat I’ve made in a while!!!

  11. Darcie O'Neil

    Oh my golly would this faucet help me in the kitchen! Disaster preventer and ability to keep an eye on the LittleDude while trying to do all of the things I do everyday in my kitchen…yes please!

  12. Victoria Body

    As a new home owner there is nothing too new in it. Except my kitchen floor. A new facuet would be the next step to improving the kitchen. Since my parents live in the house I know my mum would love it when she’s making her home made pie crust and my dad an eviromentalist would love the fact that it saves water. It’s a win win for everyone.

  13. Andrea

    OMG Renee! These look fantastic!

    And a new kitchen faucet would also be fantastic. Thanks for running this contest. Good luck to all who enter.

  14. jo jollymore

    I think the new tap might give me a good reason to cook some ooey gooey treats, then when i make a big mess i could just stand there and turn the tap on and off! I might stand there all night admiring the tap!

  15. Daniela

    Truth be told, I’m a cook not a baker (although now that I’ve seen your blog, that might change). Still, I can relate to your description of hands covered in some sort of food concoction and struggling to get the tap on to wash hands and implements – especially yucky when handling meat. I would love that new Delta faucet since ours has been leaking for a while and is not destined for this world much longer. The new faucet would make me so much happier in the kitchen and we all know that when the cook is happy, the food turns out better!

    If that isn’t enough to convince you, my family’s favourite ooey, gooey dessert would be either super drippy butter tarts or sticky buns which are so sticky, you spend as much time with your fingers in your mouth trying to get your teeth unstuck as you do eating them!

  16. The kitchen faucet adds style and functionality to the room. Choose something you love that is durable so that it lasts a lifetime – or at least until you want to update your kitchen!

Leave a Reply

